top of page

Five Women Wearing the Same Dress


Alan Ball





Five very different bridesmaids find themselves hiding together in an upstairs bedroom, hoping to escape the wedding reception of a bride that - they soon realise - none of them really like! In this cramped bedroom above the wedding, these five identically dressed women talk, laugh, argue, cry, console one another, and slowly become friends.

Alan Erwin Ball is an American writer, director, and producer for television, film, and theatre. Ball wrote the screenplay for American Beauty, for which he earned an Academy Award for Best Original Screenplay. He also created the series Six Feet Under and True Blood, works for which he earned an Emmy as well as awards from the Writers, Directors, and Producers Guilds of America.


Claudia Wicki



Joëlle Salome Stocker

Meredith Marlowe

Michelle Stainbrook


Danielle Creme

Georgeanne Darby

Christina Schwarz

Mindy McClure

Katherine Ankudinov

Griffen "Tripp" Lyle Davenport III

Elijah Melvin



Assistant Directors

Bruce Gailey

Marianne Alewine

Production Coordinator

Tim Purdue

Stage Managers

Amy Leigh Amstutz

Helena Sievi

Assistant Stage Managers

Artemi Marketou

Jarred Davis

Kate Fitze

Head of Set Design

Tim Purdue

Set Dressing Team

Silvia Fanoni

Skye Hudson Daniels

Set Painting

Members of ZEST

Head of Properties

Karen Siber

Properties Team

Kathleen Lowe Bonnot

Silvia Caramazza

Lighting Design

Johannes Frohnhofen

Lighting Mentor

Andreas Stahl

Sound Design

Terence Menard

Light and Sound Crew

César Serrano

Deborah Somers

Grażyna Trzpis

Martin Russell

Oli Pont

Susan De Paul

Head of Costumes

Dana Ryffel

Costumes Team

Andrea-Manuela Rüttimann

Anne-Marie Rüttimann

Skye Hudson Daniels

Head of Hair and Make-up

Betti Psora

Hair and Make-up Team

Valery Niggli

Head Prompt

Irene Lautenbach

Prompt Team

Amber Daughtry

Beatrice Hungerbühler

Lira Low

Head of Publicity

Oli Pont

Publicity Team

Amy Leigh Amstutz

Jian Li


Silvia Fanoni

Oli Pont

Flyer and Programme Design

Polar Studios

Box Office

Andrea-Manuela Rüttimann

Oli Pont

Phil Margolis

Front of House Lead

Mimi Sajin

Front of House, Get-in, and Get-out Teams

Members of ZEST


Valery Niggli

Special Thanks

menzi ebz ag for supplying lighting equipment

bottom of page