top of page

The Bridges of Madison County


Book by MARSHA NORMAN. Music and lyrics by JASON ROBERT BROWN. Based on the novel by ROBERT JAMES WALLER.





Francesca Johnson, a beautiful Italian woman who married an American soldier to flee war-ravaged Italy, looks forward to a rare four days alone on her Iowa farm when her family heads to the 1965 State Fair. When ruggedly handsome National Geographic photographer, Robert Kincaid, pulls into her driveway seeking directions, though, what happens in those four days may very well alter the course of Francesca's life.

Based on the #1 New York Times bestseller that sold over 60 million copies, making it one of the best selling books of the 20th century, and developed by the Pulitzer- and Tony Award-winning creative team of Jason Robert Brown (The Last Five Years, Parade, Songs for a New World) and Marsha Norman, The Bridges of Madison County captures the lyrical expanse of America's heartland along with the yearning entangled in the eternal question "What if...?" Winner of the 2014 Tony Award for Best Score and Orchestrations, this sweeping romance about the roads we travel, the doors we open, and the bridges we dare to cross will leave audiences breathless.


Oliver Pont


Francesca Johnson

Heather Hsieh

Robert Kincaid

Robert Flitcroft

Richard 'Bud' Johnson

Jamie Langridge

Michael Johson

Tim Hupf

Carolyn Johnson

Karen Sarmiento


Daphné de Charrin


Jim Carson


Emily Doving

Ensemble (State Fair Singer)

Olga Botsi

Ensemble (Ginny, State Fair Judge)

Franciska Bastani

Ensemble (Chiara)

Nienke Andriessen

Ensemble (Waitress)

Linda Habib

Ensemble (Young Bud, Paolo)

Denzil Derraj

Ensemble (Bartender, State Fair Judge)

Jean-Baptiste Vigouroux



Assitant Directors

Andrea-Manuela Rüttimann

Kristina Eiviler

Creative Director

Katherine Ankudinov

Costume Design

Dana Ryffel

Production Coordinator

Tim Purdue

Head Stage Manager

Daniele Dagani

Stage Managers

Breneth Edwards

Pepper Lebeck-Jobe

Christina Mohr

Set Design

Katherine Ankudinov

Oli Pont

Set Construction Leads

Bruce Gailey

Tim Purdue

Head of Properties

Katherine Ankudinov

Assistant Head of Properties

Karen Siber

Specialist Props and Set

Skye Hudson Daniels

Properties Team

Marianna Alewine

Fabian Kuratli

Kathleen Lowe Bonnot

Erika Simon

Head of Lighting

Johannes Frohnhofen

Lighting Mentor

Andreas Stahl

Lighting Team

Artemi Bendandi

Christopher Less

Martin Russel

Deborah Somers

Anton Zherzdev

Head of Sound

Tim Purdue

Sound Team

Susan De Paul

Silvia Fanoni

Grazyna Trzpis

Eleanor Kelly

Head of Costumes

Dana Ryffel

Costumes Team

Amber Daughtry

Anne Jiricny

Sarah Lebeck-Jobe

Viktoria Udvardi

Head of Hair and Make-up

Bettina Ament

Hair and Make-up Assistant

Joëlle Stocker

Stage Crew

Eleanor Kelly

Jaime Ann Lee

Edoardo Siano

Blanca Iglesias

Head of Publicity

Oli Pont

Social Media Manager

Amy Leigh Amstutz


Olli Jany / Hummingbird Photography

Amy Leigh Amstutz


Thomas Bede / @Bedenegative

Graphic Design and Programme Design

Oli Pont

Head of Ticketing and Box Office

Andrea-Manuela Rüttimann

Box Office Team

Eleanor Kelly

Phil Margolis

Tricia Tomlinson Schmid

Front of House Organiser

Valery Niggli

Front of House Purchaser

Tricia Tomlinson Schmid

Front of House, Get-in, and Get-out Teams

Members and Newcomers of ZEST


Irene Lautenbach

Valery Niggli

Christina Schwarz

Anne-Marie Rüttimann

Special Thanks

menzi ebz ag

Kinobar im Trafo

Karen Neil

Emily Rappit

Nikita Stoller

Anne Weber

Markus Wollschläger

bottom of page